Stay a while and listen…

"Adriaaaaaaaaaaaan!"

"Adriaaaaaaaaaaaan!"

Just a minor update for those casual Blizzard fans like myself, as opposed to the hard core ones who already know. The Diablo III website has recently gotten a revamp and is now integrated with Battle.net services. Still no word about the release date, but beta testing is underway. Given Blizzard’s long QA times and the Starcraft expansion, it could still be a long while.

While Warcraft lost me a long while back and Starcraft is entertaining but not something I want to play more than occasionally, Diablo remains my favorite of the Blizzard line up. I have heard rumours of a Diablo MMORPG in the works, but they’re nothing but hearsay.

I have heard that Blizzard is implementing some sort of pay-for-items plan similar to Team Fortress 2 and has partnered with PayPal for that reason.

Although I was initially skeptical of the cartoony graphics, I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

