Angry Marine RAAAAAAGE

Having to fight the Emperor MAKES ME SO ANGRY!

Having to fight the Emperor MAKES ME SO ANGRY!

  1. Boot up Space Marine.
  2. Go to the Customizer.
  3. Select Chaos. Go to the armour selection screen.
  4. Check out the ‘Rage’ helmet. You don’t have to own it, just hover over the option to see what it looks like.

Well done THQ. You made the right helmet for the wrong race. How am I suppose to fight without my mmmngry game face?

Gosh!

Anyway, I’m going one and done for the Black Library September submission window. It has been sent. I poured tremendous work into that one story and I like how it came together.

Had a friend who is a professional editor and proof reader gloss over it and give me the a-ok stamp. Sent it in. So if they don’t like it, then I’m not ready to join them. There’s always next year. The only way a writer can fail is if he gives up.

In the mean time, I made a promise to myself to try and work on submitting to a few fictional magazines. I actually already have a listing available. Later, I’ll put together a spreadsheet to track who gets what stories.

SPEAKING IN CAPS MAKES ME SO ANGRY

CHAOS GETS A RAGE FACE AND WE DO NOT?! HERESY!

I’m also going to consider putting some art, such as either my models or sketches, on the blog. Although DeviantArt is quite cool, I’ve heard (though have not confirmed) unsavory things about the nature of how DeviantArt’s respect for IP works. True or not, I’d rather just do my own thing like Forjador or Jeff Preston.

Normally, I try to stay away from taking art. There are times I’ve considered whether or not to use a picture for my blog (that one time with Forjador’s work was with his permission and for his promotion). And often, I decide not too for that reason.

When I do post art, it’s usually book or movie covers who benefit more from exposure than not. If asked, I’d take it down. But it has not happened yet. Had an idea for an interesting story this morning. Post about it later.

Leave a Reply

