Hey Guys! Can I Eat With You?

From The Warp's emblem.

From The Warp's emblem... wocka wocka dakka!

So while reviewing some blogs, I came across the emblem on the right. At first, I thought it was some kind of “Warhammer 40k Sports Gaming” deal. But it was the From The Warp blog roll, a managed network of blogs related to Warhammer 40k.

There are pros and cons to joining these groups. So I have to think about it before I shoot them a join request.

The plus side is that it can bring in traffic and attention. It’ll get my blog postings to the people who give a damn rather than the friends I beg to read my postings random people. That’s a pretty big plus.

The con is that, in order to remain on their blog roll, I’d have to give up a little independence. I’d say about 40% of my blog has to do with Warhammer 40k, another 30% towards writing in general and the last 30% just random thoughts, tid bits, internet news, gaming and the generic grab bag of whatever is going on at that time and the place with that guy and the thing. They make it clear that they don’t want anything that could portray the hobby in a bad light. So I would have to watch my step.

For the most part, my behavior has been generally good. But I do step out of line every once in a while. I’m also not sure they’re interested in the novels and stories or just the modeling. I’ll ask them in a while.

So until I decide, I’m going to be watching their blogs. I’ll leave some comments and kudos and see how I like the folks there. Then I’ll decide whether to ask to join.

Leave a Reply

