Annnnnd submitted.

Dance with me! Dance the dance of life! ... oh, right.

Dance with me! Dance the dance of life! ... oh, right.

Another piece has been sent. This time, it is going to Dark Moon Digest, a quarterly magazine of short stories.

The piece is old, but has never been submitted. I have to admit, I was surprised at my own writing. The idea and story were good, but the writing was somewhat difficult to decipher. I took my sweet time breaking up sentences, making it more readable and easier to understand.

But editing one’s own work is going to be the name of the game for a long, long time it seems. As I am taking a long route to getting published. Simply put, I’m started very small and working my way up. Three stories are in processing over at Everyday Fiction, a site for flash fiction submissions of 1,000 words or less. I have to admit that there is some temptation to rush to sites like Amazon’s self publishing, but I feel it would be better to turn to proven editors and experts before I take the do-it-yourself approach. I will probably do so in time, once I fully understand what I need to improve upon and have gotten my name out there.

In other news, I am busy studying a bit of engineering on the side. For now, I’m only looking on the details of reading blueprints. My friend, Jacob, dropped discs for studying German off. Gods, I could go for a new language. Work finally slowed down for me enough to take up some scholarly pursuits, and that’s exactly what I intend to do to keep myself from being bored.

Hope everyone has cool Veteran’s Day plans.

Leave a Reply

