Some Serious Developments

So word came in yesterday that my contract has come to an end at no fault of my own. I’m not worried about it. Financially, I am in no worries for sometime. And in my field, it’s not too difficult to find a new position.

But I look at the spare time as a tremendous boon. Now I can catch up on the movies I’ve been waiting to see and work out more. I can polish my resume, work on technical skills and study business and programming. I’ve been meaning to for sometime. I can read more and write way more.

I deactivated my Facebook account in order to focus on writing for a while. I just don’t need the distractions; the latest political rantings, the pictures and memes, the occasional chats. I’m hot and bothered enough, thank you.

I’ll be taking it easy. Talk to you folks on Monday.

One response to “Some Serious Developments

Leave a Reply

