Hacking Away At It

There are only three days left in the month of September, and after that only three months left in the year. Fortunately, I always find the winter months to be the most fun. Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. Two of these are often spent with friends, the others with family. Oh, and my birthday fits somewhere in there.

But as we reach this part of the year, there tends to be a large rush to complete several projects. The anthology’s due date is supposed to be around (preferably before) Halloween. That’s a difficult time, as although all the first drafts are turned in and edited, we still have to wait for the final ones to be returned, the legal agreements to be signed, then putting together the book and getting it on sale.

And on top of that, I’ve got to get my costume(s) together for Halloween. Uggggh, the work never ends.

I just realized I have until this weekend to finish a story for Cruentus Libri. Ugh, with little more than two weeks to finish my own piece for my anthology, I think I’ll have to take a day off of work.

Expect some big news next month folks.

Leave a Reply

