Just a Quickie

I have a new job starting soon. I’m still writing but slowly. Life is okay.

As of late, a lot of my work has focused more on input than output. New games, like Assassin’s Creed. New books, as I’ve finished All Quiet on the Western Front. Studying Java and the like.

The new book I started is called Shantaram. As part of my research into modern India, the title was a passed along to me. Despite the length of the book (over 900 pages), it is proving to be a fairly easy and enjoyable read. I’m already 600 pages in.

But although I’ve been reading and playing more, the cost is I haven’t been writing as much. I got about 3,000 words into a new sci fi piece, but have gone no further. I am being bad.

Leave a Reply

