Collected Thoughts

I need a moment to write for myself. To make everything clear.

The last few weeks, I have been invested almost entirely in two things, writing wise: The first was interviews for the Bloghole, gathering material for a series of interviews. I’ve also been reviewing stories and trying to ready our new Marching Time anthology.

In the cracks of all this, I’ve barely had time to really focus on the most important thing: Writing. And what makes this all so critical is the fact that I have a vacation planned for Australia in August, for most of the month. Right smack over a horde of due dates for submissions.

Try as I might, I really don’t think I’ll be able to make them all. There are three that have definite end dates around that time. Try as I might, I realize now that something just isn’t going to make it in on time.

 

Leave a Reply

