July Reading List

Back in March, I compiled a list of reads I intended to tackle. Here’s my summer reading progress thus far. I am currently reading Descent of Angels by Michael Scanlon.

First, the stuff I’ve finished reading…

The Whitechapel Demon by Josh Reynolds
Betrayer by Aaron Dembski-Bowden
Gods and Myths of Northern Europe by H.R. Ellis Davidson
The Prose Edda by Snorri Sturlusson
Ambassadora by Heidi Ruby Miller

Next, there’s what I want to read eventually. I treat these titles as rewards for accomplishments.

Death’s Legacy by Sandy Mitchell. After finishing the previous two books, I’m curious how the third is going to end.

Blighted Empire by CL Werner. The great start of the first book has me curious as to what happens in the next.

Njal’s Saga. After the Prose Edda, I’m looking forward to further viking readings.

In the mean time, there is the stuff currently in the queue to read first.

The Lives of Tao by Wesley Chu
Hard Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World by Haruki Murakami
The Epic of Gilgamesh
Napoleon by Felix Markham
It by Stephen King
Heroes Die by Matthew Stover
Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

Finally, Thus Spake Zarathustra by Friedrich Nietzsche was one I couldn’t finish. I may revisit a differently translation this autumn and try again.

Oh, P.S. I might move It to the fall to celebrate Halloween.

Leave a Reply

