Happy Halloween 2014

Today is Halloween. Tomorrow is NaNoWriMo.

I’ve been bad this year. I came in with a huge list of stuff I wanted to do for my New Years Resolution, and very little of it was actually finished. I’ve invested in other pursuits, most relating to writing, but not the path I set for myself.

I won’t beat myself up for this. I refuse to. Opportunities came up that didn’t exist in 2013. I wrote and wrote and haven’t been able to reward myself the same way one can with short stories. More than anything, I want to finish up these longer stories and get back to writing shorts for a while.

So, on that note. While I will not be committing to NaNoWriMo, I will be stealing its thunder and trying to do 1,000 words a day. An easy pace that shuts down a chapter every 3 to 5 days and puts me on the fast track to wrapping this up. I don’t like to feel rushed, but I cannot commit to any new assignments until it’s finished.

Happy Halloween folks!

awesome

Leave a Reply

